Posted: April 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

Mega Grace! Acts 4:33

I AM ready for anything through the strength of Him who makes me strong! ” Phil. 4:13 (Philips Translation)

The TCNT Translation says that nothing is beyond my power in the strength of Him who makes me strong. His grace is actively at work within us. God has begun a good work in us and He will complete it. “Yes, Lord, let Christ appear in us!” That’s why Paul can encourage the Philippians to rejoice in the Lord always. Grace (charis – the gift) is cheerfully (root word of charis) working within us to produce fruit. No effort!

Shirley Bassey used to sing that old hit, “I am what I am, I am my one special creation.” Perhaps we need to change the words as we are God’s special creation…

Through His grace I am what I am. (1 Cor,15:10).  And who am I? I am part of…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

