Posted: September 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

Escape to Reality

I remember as a 10 year old boy watching in terror as the communion plate came closer and closer. Why was I afraid? Because there was unresolved sin in my life – I had argued with my sister before church! I knew that those who took communion in an unworthy manner risked condemnation, even death, for the Bible told me so:

1 Cor 11:26  For whenever you eat this bread and drink this cup, you proclaim the Lord’s death until he comes.
1 Cor 11:27  Therefore, whoever eats the bread or drinks the cup of the Lord in an unworthy manner will be guilty of sinning against the body and blood of the Lord.
1 Cor 11:28  A man ought to examine himself before he eats of the bread and drinks of the cup.
1 Cor 11:29  For anyone who eats and drinks without recognizing the body of the Lord…

View original post 1,351 more words

Leave a Reply

